Seven Chakras

According to, “The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy, called Prana, is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive.”


It is essential that the seven main chakras remain in motion or moving. When there is a disruption to these chakra, there is a disruption to the energy that flows within you. This energy is responsible for centering the psychological, emotional, and spiritual states within us. These seven chakra are bundles of nerves that are attached to major organs. We must keep the chakra fluid and in motion to keep ourselves healthy. The chakras can lead to illness if the energy is blocked.


The Root Chakra: This is our foundation and where we get our feelings of being grounded. This chakra is located at the base of the spine and is responsible for how we survive the basic survival issues like finances, food, shelter.


The Sacral or Splenic Chakra: Gives us the ability to accept others and new experiences. It is located in the lower abdomen. We get pleasure, sense of well-being and sexuality from here.


The Solar Plexus Chakra: Basis for confidence and control in your life. It is located in the upper abdomen in the stomach. Confidence, self esteem and self worth flow from here.


The Heart Chakra: here comes our ability to love, not surprisingly found in the chest above your heart. Here lies love, inner peace and the joy in your life.


The Throat Chakra: The ability to communicate comes from here. It is located in the throat, and to me explains the tightness you can feel in your throat in certain situations. You get your communication, self-expression of your feelings and of the truth from this chakra.


The Third Eye Chakra: Look at the big picture and find focus on life. The third eye chakra is located between the eyes. Decision making, wisdom, intuition and imagination flow from the third eye.


The Crown Chakra: This is considered the highest chakra. Here is where the energy to be fully connected to life spiritually lies. It is located on the very top of the head. Pure bliss, inner/outer beauty, and our spiritual connections resonate from here.












Posted in Meditation | January 21st, 2016 | 0 Comments


Comments closed

"From the bitterness of disease man learns the sweetness of health."  –Catalan Proverb

Copyright 2022 ecoPharmacist®. All rights Reserved.

Information on this site is provided for informational purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for the advice provided by your physician. You should not use the information on this site for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease, or prescribing or using any medication or other treatment.

Privacy Policy